How To Delete Linkedin Account
Linkedin is one of the best when it comes to social networks and privacy controls. However, despite good policies and user controls, they still know a good amount about you. If you decide that you do not want Linkedin to collect your data, you can delete your account. How to delete Linkedin account?
Linkedin will protect your information as long as your account is active or needed to provide services to you, except for our professional plug-in data that we will identify after 12 months. If you want to close your account, you can do so here. We will store and use the information required to comply with our legal obligations, resolve disputes, and implement this Agreement.
Fortunately, Linkedin cares more about your privacy than any other network. So if you don’t want to wait for the automatic removal of Linkedin:
You can delete your information at any time by contacting Linkedin customer service. Responds to your request within 30 days. Note, however, that it may appear even if you request deletion of information that you share with others or that other Users have copied.
– Sign in and click https://www.linkedin.com/psettings/account-management/close-submit
– You can list the reason you want and click Continue to confirm the deletion.
– Linkedin will ask you to confirm that you have closed the correct account.
– If the last two pages are not enough, Linkedin will ask you again to confirm closing your account. This is an irreversible point. If you click close on this page, your account will be closed within 24 hours and the public profile will be deleted.
– The last thing you see is a page confirming that the account has been closed. After that, your account will be closed and will no longer be accessible. Within 24 hours, the email you associate will be available again for a new account if you wish.