Delete Pinterest Account
Delete Pinterest Account: Pinterest is a social media network that allows users to share images related to projects, products and services and visually discover new interests by scanning images posted by others.
You can think of Pinterest as a web-based dashboard or bulletin board – but with more corporate functionality. You can also think of it as a bookmark tool. People often pin or save images they find on the web (or Pinterest) to different boards (used to categorize image collections).
Most images saved on Pinterest are clickable and open in a new tab to the original web page where they were found.
Pinterest Disable Account – Close
If you’re considering deactivating or deleting your Pinterest Account
Click or copy and paste https://pinterest.com/settings/account-settings into the address bar of your web browser.
Disable Pinterest Account
When you want to deactivate your Pinterest account, your profile and boards will no longer appear on Pinterest. If you change your mind, simply log in to reactivate your pinterest account.
When You Deactivate Your Pinterest Account
1.Nobody can see your pins or profile
2.You will not be connected to Facebook, Google, YouTube, Etsy or Instagram
3. You can reactivate your account at any time.
– Click on “Deactivate Account“. Then skip the next screen with the forward option. On the next screen, select the option and click the “Deactivate Account” button.
Close Pinterest Account
If you want to permanently delete your Pinterest account, all of your data will be deleted and you will not be able to get your Pins and boards back.
– Click on “Close Account“. In the next screen, select your reason and continue with the next option. On the next page, after clicking the “Send Email” button, check your e-mail address.
We click the “Yes, close account” button in the incoming e-mail and we close our account.
Your Pinterest account will be closed after 14 days and your Pinterest account data will be deleted.
If you change your mind before 14 days are up, sign in with your email and password. A link will be sent to re-activate your account.
Delete Pinterest Account With Mobile App – Close
To close or disable your Pinterest account in the Mobile App, go to “profile> settings> account settings“. The other steps are as described above.
Note: If you have a business account, contact pinterest at https://help.pinterest.com/contact to permanently close your account.