Delete WeChat Account
WeChat is more than a social media and chat application where members from all over the world meet. With the WeChat app, you can chat with your friends, read news and use local services on official accounts and mini-programs. With our “Delete WeChat Account ” article, you can easily delete your WeChat account via the mobile app.
What Are WeChat Features?
– More Ways to Chat: You can create chat groups of up to 500 people and communicate with your friends with voice, video, text, photo, location sharing features.
– Voice and Video Call: You can create video call groups for up to 9 people wherever you are in the world, and you can make high quality audio and video calls.
– Real Time Location: You can share your real time location.
– Moments: Share photos, videos and more in the moments stream with your friends.
– Time Capsule: You can share short videos that are on air for 24 hours on Time Capsule.
– Sticker Gallery: An animated and funny sticker including cartoon and movie characters during the chat.
– Custom Stickers: Make your chat more special with selfie and custom stickers.
– Official Accounts: Track accounts with original content and news.
– Mini Programs: When used with the WeChat app, countless third-party services will save you more space and time in your phone memory.
– Games: Compete with your friends with WeChat mini games and games selected from Tencent Games. (Available in certain regions).
– Wechat Pay: Take advantage of mobile payment facilities with WeChat Pay and Wallet features (Available in select regions).
– Wechat Out: Call mobile phones and landlines around the world at very low prices (Available only in certain regions).
How To Delete WeChat Account
Once you delete your WeChat account, the data will be permanently deleted after the irreversible cancellation and your Wechat ID will no longer be reused.
Your account will be automatically signed out after the cancellation request has been successfully sent. If you want to cancel account deletion, log in to your Wechat account within 60 days of submitting your application. After 60 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted and you will not be able to receive your information.
To delete WeChat account, follow the steps below from the mobile application in order.
After logging in to WeChat, we will see the following screen after clicking “My> Settings> Account Security> WeChat Security Center” respectively.
We click on the “Account Cancellation” option on the screen. We click the “Request Cancellation> Next> Agree And Confirm Cancellation” buttons that will come next, respectively.
After clicking the “Agree And Confirm Cancellation” button, the session will be closed and the 60-day account deletion process will be started. In this 60-day period, do not sign in unless you give up deleting your WeChat account.