How To Delete Duolingo Account
How To Delete Duolingo Account: Duolingo is an application that teaches many languages such as Turkish, English, Russian, Spanish, German, Korean, Chinese, Portuguese, French, Ukrainian online all over the world. You can download the Duolingo app on your Android and IOS compatible phones and tablets for free. After registering, you can learn any foreign language online, anywhere you want.
The learning process in Duolingo begins with simple contents. You pass the simple contents steps and level up. You start to receive content (more difficult at all levels) that you have passed.
Note that deleting your Duolingo account will not remove you from your paid account if you have a paid membership. You will need to cancel your paid subscription from the App Store or Google Play Store.
Disable Duolingo Account
If you want to take a break from your Duolingo membership for a while, first login to the duolingo website and click https://www.duolingo.com/settings/deactivate.
You can deactivate your account from this page.
Delete Duolingo Account
To permanently delete your Duolingo membership, log in to the website first. After logging into https://www.duolingo.com/, click the link address https://drive-thru.duolingo.com/ or copy and paste it into the address bar of your web browser.
Access to Personal Data:
Click the “Access Personel Data” button to request a copy of all your personal data stored by Duolingo. This may take up to 30 days.
Delete Personal Data:
Click the “Erase Personel Data” button to delete the Duolingo account and delete all your personal data stored by Duolingo. You will lose your learning progress, achievements and Tinycards. Once completed, this cannot be undone. This deletion can take up to 30 days.
After clicking “Erase Personnel Data” button, an e-mail address is sent to your e-mail address. To confirm that you want your account to be deleted in Mail, you need to click the delete my data link. When you click this link, your account will be disabled and you will no longer be able to login. Then you are given a 7-day grace period, during which you can change your mind. This operation cannot be stopped after 7 days! Duo will then start deleting your data, which can take up to 23 days, and they will email you when the job is done.
You will stop deleting your account within 7 days. You can cancel the deletion of your duolingo account by clicking on the link in the same mail.