How To Delete Quora Account
Quora is a Q & A site where users are asked, answered, modified and edited by users. Users can delete their accounts from the Quora site if they wish. If you think about how to delete Quora account, the following guidelines will help you.
If you want to delete your account, you’ll also remove the following from the site:
• Your profile with photos and biography
• Your Answer
• Your comments
• Your blog posts
• Your Rating
• Do Posts
Questions about Quora belong to the community, but since they won’t be associated with your name in common, the questions you might have asked remain
Once your transaction is complete, deletion of your account cannot be undone.
If you’re sure you want to delete your account, visit your account privacy settings and select “Delete Account.” It will ask you for your password to confirm the deletion (Note: If you have created the account via Google or Facebook, you must first create a password by clicking the “Change Password” link at the top of the page. “Create an account password”). Once you confirm deletion of your account, the account will be disabled immediately and the deletion will begin. If you log in for the next 14 days, the account will be reactivated and the deletion will be canceled.
When the 14-day grace period expires and your account is deleted, your content and profile will be permanently deleted and the personal data associated with your account will be removed from Quora‘s databases.
How to Freeze My Quora Account
Under ‘Settings’ on the ‘Privacy’ tab, click ‘Disable Account‘ at the bottom.
Keep in mind that by disabling your account, you will no longer receive any emails or notifications from quora; however, any content you publish will still be available on the site.
You can reactivate your account at any time by logging into quora.com or our app again using your email and password.