How to Delete My Spotify Account
Spotify is a Swedish music streaming and podcast service that allows unlimited listening to selected music from a number of select independent record companies, including Sony, EMI, Warner Music Group, The Orchard and Universal. So how to delete my Spotify account?
Spotify Account Deletion
– As usual, we log in and click on the link https://support.spotify.com/contact-spotify-support/
– Then follow the steps ” Account > I want to close my account permanently”
– Close account
– Close account
– We check that the account we want to delete is correct and click “Continue”
– Then we see the following warnings. check the box and continue with the “Continue” button
“Here is what will happen next.
Thanks! Just a few things you need to know…
YOU WILL LOSE
- Your username, it can’t be used again with Spotify
- Your playlists
- Your followers
We will send you a verification email. Click the link in it to complete the closing process.
You have up to 7 days to reactivate your account if you change your mind.
When you close your account, we will delete or anonymise your personal data so that it no longer identifies you, except for data we are legally allowed or required to maintain, such as for tax and accounting purposes, unresolved disputes, and security or fraud prevention.
– In the next step, we click on the “Close My Account” button in the e-mail address titled “Please confirm that you want to close the Spotify account.”
Your account is now closed so you won’t be able to log in anymore.
Sorry to see you go. We’ll miss you!
Didn’t mean to close? Don’t worry, we sent you a confirmation email that contains a link to reactivate your account.
This link is only valid for 7 days, after that time your account is lost forever.
Come back any time If you want to, you can create a new account. We’d love to have you back!
– Our Spotify account has been deleted